The Geography of Sentiment

Words ruin the feelings I want to share next,

But I think I have to try.

I am here and you are there,

Separated by miles and millions of people i’d rather not think of.

My mind is still captivated by you.

You are my reminder of the quiet place within my soul.

I go back to that place when I feel overwhelmed.

I go back to you when I need a moment of rest.

I pull you into my confusion for a whisper of calm.

Our geography hints at isolation.

But truth from a distance remains truth,

And I will keep you near until you are.

I’ll keep you near until you are.

Leave a Reply

